Tattoo trends

By Sarah Redman

Recently I have noticed there has been a small resurrection of the ‘Temporary Tattoo’ and this time they’re a bit different.

My first thought, I’m not going to lie, was oh please don’t be those annoying glittery transfer sticker things from way back when – as a 90’s kid I remember a few dodgy versions of the temporary tattoo which left you with a pealing mess after one wash. Not a fan.

My second thought was ohh awesome, I’m so awful with pain so to sit in the chair and actually get inked up sounds kinda like hell to me, no matter how lovely the outcome. This however has not stopped me doodling all over my wrists and hands the second I’m bored with a pen in my hand!

Earlier in the year I uploaded a small post concerning a new nail art trend. The cuticle tattoo. I have finally got my hands on some (as a small birthday treat to myself – £3.99 Bourjois Nail Tattoo Kit in Graphic from one of my favourites Asos.com – also available in Arty Tropics).

Forever unconventional, I decided cuticles were not enough for this product and got creative with a little pattern on my feet.

IMG_2572

IMG_2597

 

What do you think of this new trend and my unconventional approach? Let us know and leave a comment, Tweet us @thesarahsblog or post on our Facebook page.

2 thoughts on “Tattoo trends

What did you think of this post? Leave a comment here.