Spring glamour

By Sarah Redman

I have been experimenting with nail polish skills again. Surprise, surprise.

This time I have gone with a subtle lilac hue from Ciate: Sugar Plum. I gave my usual manicure a little twist with glitter tips in Confetti, also from Ciate. I loved this look, its simple yet adds a bit of party glamour to your every day spring nails. The glitter also goes rather well with my ring. Bonus.

20140213-011930.jpg

I am always looking for new ways to experiment with my nails and think I have found my next favourite thing…

20140212-235535.jpg

I have seen Ciate’s cuticle tattoos floating around social media and various blogs recently and they popped up on my Instagram feed the other day. Elle magazine’s post is in agreement with me, now I just need to save up and buy them. Weirdly enough cuticle tattoos are not in my weekly budget!

What are your favourite new twists to your traditional manicure? Will you be trying either of these styles? Or do you think cuticle tattoos will be the next big thing? Let us know and leave a comment, Tweet us a pic of your nails @thesarahsblog or post on our Facebook page.

11 thoughts on “Spring glamour

  1. Pingback: Tattoo trends | thesarahsstyleblog

What did you think of this post? Leave a comment here.

