NOTD

By Sarah Redman

Not a classic OOTD (outfit of the day) but a NOTD (nail of the day).

Today I have gone with a nude look. This weather is playing havoc with my ability to decide on a nail colour. I’m done with winter now – I love a cuddly knit but I’m just so fed up of being cold – so I’m not sure on my dark polishes, my effects and my glitters. But then again, I’m not really ready for my bright summer styles. So I’m left with my muted pastels and after painting my nails I’m not complaining. It’s a nice in-between.

20140213-011918.jpg

I have gone for a nude. My nail polish is by Ciate and came as part of my Mini Mani Month. It’s called Amazing Gracie and not only is it pretty, but it reminds me of my lovely little sister, Gracie, back home. My base coat is Ciate Underwear and my top coat Ciate’s Speed Coat. I have also used Essie‘s Apricot Cuticle Oil.

What’s your favourite nail colour of the moment? Let us know and leave a comment, Tweet us @thesarahsblog or post on our Facebook page.

What did you think of this post? Leave a comment here.

