Make up mini haul

By Sarah Redman

I had quite a bit of fun doing my previous haul post, so i thought i would have a go at a make up one. This time it is only a mini one – minimal prices and minimal pieces.

Make up mini haul

Make up mini haul

First up, Rimmel London Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder in 003 Peach Glow (£3.99). I normally buy this product in 001 Transparent, i think a light translucent powder is a make up bag essential especially in the summer to sort out that excess “glow”. However, once in a while my skin has a ‘good skin day’ or i have a day off, where i’m not going out, so i want minimal coverage to give my skin a break. I used this product with a light BB cream in the summer, mostly in the evenings – to give some more coverage and achieve a more polished look.

Second is a new product for me, I have wanted it for ages but never justified the extra expenditure (to be perfectly honest i don’t know why i have now either): Barry M Nail Paint, Instant Nail Effects Foil 320 Gold (£3.99). I love the nail foil look and cant wait to try out Barry M’s version of this trend.

Lastly, my staple make up remover Simple Kind to Skin Radiance Brightening Wipes (£4.20). I love these, they are one of the only products and more specifically ranges i have found that do not irritate my skin when removing make up. These are a really great addition to any make up bag, there are also loads of variations for different skin types.

Have you had a little bit of a make up haul recently or do you see any products here you want to try? Leave a comment or Tweet us @thesarahsblog to let us know.

3 thoughts on “Make up mini haul

    • You should, I have just tried it – it’s so good. It is a lot better than some metallic effect polish’s I’ve tried and is really versatile if you want to use it for nail art too.
      Sarah (R) x

  1. Pingback: Halloween Nail Art Inspiration | thesarahsstyleblog

What did you think of this post? Leave a comment here.

