3 holiday beauty essentials

By Sarah Redman
Each year I have a different product I can’t live without on holiday, whether it is a new frizz serum, a BB cream, or plain and simple but classic eye lash curlers. This year is no different, so here are my 3 holiday beauty essentials for 2013.
No.1
The Body Shop – Vitamin E Cool BB Cream

20130721-144125.jpg
This is a new find for me, I have normally struggled with BB creams as I have problem skin and find they either upset my skin; drying out sensitive areas or inflaming the oily patches and they just didn’t provide the right kind of coverage.
But I have started looking at this product as my halfway house between tinted moisturiser and full on liquid foundation. The vitamin E really is cooling just as the packaging says, great if you are battling sea salt or chlorine.

20130721-144240.jpg
This light formula blends easily into the skin, (it comes out quiet dark at first, see photo above, but it will adjust to your skin shade) leaving an even, glowing skin tone, without shine (although if you want more coverage then a light powder works well). I also love this look for dinner, if you aren’t going anywhere too fancy, just add some bronzer. Great if you are looking for less coverage – especially during the day, letting your skin breath in the heat – £10.
*Also, 50p from each BB Cream sold goes to the teenage cancer trust #Bonus #Charity
No.2
17 – Smoky Eye Palette

20130721-144318.jpg
This is by no means a new piece of make-up for me, it is a Christmas present from my parents. But each time I go back to this palette I love it even more, it is very easy to blend and you have the choice between a goldeny brown and a bluey grey smokey eye hue.

20130721-144405.jpg
Depending on the occasion this palette can take you from day to night – just add eye liner and mascara. Simple and easy for when the weather is warm – price not available.
No.3
Clinique – Chubby Stick Moisturising Lip Colour Balm (11 Two Ton Tomato)

20130721-144443.jpg
I love Clinique’s chubby stick, one of the first of its kind on the market and pure genius as far as I am concerned. Whilst on first glance it does kind of looks like you are colouring your lips in with Crayola, but persevere, the formula glides on nicely, leaving a hint of colour and moisture. I now have four shades in the original chubby stick and love every one of them.

20130721-144525.jpg
They even upped their game and introduced their range of Chubby Stick Intense Lip Colour Balm‘s (for a more intense colour) and then Chubby Stick Shadow Tint for Eyes (next on my beauty list) – all £17.
What are your holiday essentials, leave us a comment or Tweet us @thesarahsblog to let us know.

What did you think of this post? Leave a comment here.

