The Mini Heel

By Sarah Redman

Office shoes

This is a new kind of sensible heel and yes I have been raiding my mothers wardrobe again. Because to be perfectly honest, whilst I could walk all day in them and they really are comfortable, going with trousers, skirts, dresses – whatever, I probably need a few more years until I invest my money in heels that I can wear daily rather than those that just look really good on the shelf.

Office shoes

These lovelies are called ‘Far Away’, sold by Office at £55.00. My mum seems to love them for a summer take on a smart shoe for work, going back and buying another pair. This summer this versatile summer shoe, with a 3cm heel, comes in ‘Natural Leather‘ seen in the photo below, ‘Red Leather‘, ‘Navy Leather‘, and ‘Black Leather‘.

Office shoes

 Keep checking The Sarah’s Blog for a new post on how I’m styling these lovely summer shoes.

Do you own a pair like these or have any tips for my next post on them? Let us know by leaving a comment or Tweet us @thesarahsblog

2 thoughts on “The Mini Heel

    • Hi Ella,
      Try Topshop for a closed toe loafer style or ASOS have some great pointed toe pumps with a mini block heel, alternatively Kurt Geiger (Nine West) have some great wedge mini heel styles – these come in suede too! Zara also have some closed toe slingback versions if you want to show a bit of skin.
      Happy shoe hunting,
      The Sarah’s x

What did you think of this post? Leave a comment here.

