‘Sensible Shoes’

By Sarah Redman

This is a concept, that to be honest, I never liked. The higher the better, besides i like my legs in ‘Standing Shoes’.

However, saying this I was wondering through TK Maxx the other day and came across the perfect pair of sensible shoes.

With my reluctance to try shoes i can walk in, I of course decided if i was going ‘sensible’ because to be honest – it does look comfy and is pretty chick for Spring / Summer 2013. Think ‘Channeling Jimmy Choo’s Agnes or Anouks’? – I would make a bit of a statement.

I chose these Chinese Laundry faux snake skin pair.

Chinese Laundry Shoes

Chinese Laundry Shoes

 

Chinese Laundry – Count Down Fushia Multi

£24.00 (TK Maxx)

$59.99 (Chinese Laundry)

These shoes also come in ‘Green Multi‘ (sold at TK Maxx), ‘Brown Multi‘ or ‘Orange Fushia‘ (Both Chinese Laundry)

For their synthetic nature, these shoes are surprisingly comfortable – I feel this may have something to do with the Leather inners!

Unfortunately TK Maxx only carry a limited collection of their shoes. However, below are my new seasons favorites:

Chinese Laundry – Lucky Charm Orange Multi

$69.95

I’m loving this style of shoe this season – I think I might need to invest in a pair. This pair keep a neutral colour scheme so will go with just about anything. Bonus.

Chinese Laundry – Danger Zone Mint

$89.95

I love this classic design with the toe detail. This shoe is clean cut and minimalistic and once again, very versatile. I also love this shoe in ‘nude‘ for an even more neutral look or ‘white‘ to channel various fashion editors seen at the recent Fashion Weeks.

Chinese Laundry – Danger Zone Light Blue

$89.95

I love this patterned take on the previous shoe. The print is on trend and features a commonly seen light blue, yellow, black and white colour scheme.

*     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *

NB – ‘Standing Shoes’: shoes that are impossible to walking, therefore are just for standing.

One thought on “‘Sensible Shoes’

  1. Pingback: The Mini Heel | thesarahsstyleblog

What did you think of this post? Leave a comment here.

